Testimonials



"Hidden Gem"

Reviewed 11th December 2016

 A little hidden gem! Fantastic service and beautiful food

"Excellent Food"

Reviewed 24th December 2016

We went to celebrate my daughter's birthday and were very well looked after. Have dined in there several times before and is my favourite in Kenilworth. Excellent food, lovely atmosphere, amazing people!!

"A Perfect Evening"

Reviewed 22nd October 2016

A perfect evening for my dads 70th birthday. Very well looked after and food was fantastic

"Definitely Recommend"

Reviewed 25th June 2016

We went for afternoon tea - it was delicious - love the fact that they mixed in some savouries - price was good too - £16 per couple - there were 7 of us - would definitely recommend

“Afternoon Tea - Raffles Restaurant.”

Reviewed 21 November 2015

Delightful afternoon tea. Generous portions (and drink fill-ups!) and a wide variety of items. Service a little slow, BUT it was quite busy, and the waitresses were very pleasant. We did not feel rushed to leave, even though we were customers using a "deal voucher", AND we had the same afternoon tea as all other customers which is not the case in some establishments. Thank you. We shall return for a special occasion tea with family.

"Best afternoon tea!”

Reviewed 14 October 2015

As a group of friends we took afternoon tea at the grand hotel, we didn't know what to expect as from experience they can vary quite a lot We were very pleasantly surprised, from the moment we arrived staff took the time to make sure we had a great afternoon, very attentive, refreshed the tea regularly, sandwiches were lovely & fresh, with a nice selection of cakes, looking forward to a return visit!!

“Little Gem”

Reviewed 12 October 2015

Visited here with a party of 12. Lovely decor and a great menu. All courses were amazing, great service and reasonable price

“Great again”

Trip Advisor Review 8 October 2015

As a local resident, I have visited Raffles several times and have never been disappointed by the food and drinks. Consistently very high quality food, really flavoursome and plenty of choice.The Raffles Experience is amazing if you like Singapore Slings and wine! Service always great too.


“Afternoon Tea!!”

Trip Advisor Review 18 September 2015

Just spent a lovely afternoon at Raffles of Kenilworth having afternoon tea with my mum, and I must say it was excellent. Sandwiches, savouries, petit fours, cupcakes and of course.....scone with jam & clotted cream.....all washed down with unlimited tea. Thanks to my groupon voucher we found a gem we didn't know about.

“Raffles Experience - well worth a try”

Trip Advisor Review 15 September 2015

Opted for the 'Raffles Experience' based on recommendation. A four course extravaganza, including drinks.The Singapore Sling was delicious, it was served with Kueh Pie Tee - two small crispy cups filled with a spicy pork mix.Then followed a starter, second course and a main course accompanied by half a bottle of wine per person. The food was extremely tasty - chicken, lamb and pork dishes (plenty of choice on menu).Dessert followed - fruit salad seemed a sensible option, served with a small glass of dessert wine.Coffee with liqueur ended the meal. Phew. We made it. Rather full and no doubt over various recommended limits!Overall a really good 'experience' - the only thing that could be improved was the wine (it is house wine, Italian cab sauv) - would have preferred to pay a supplement for a better wine - the Argentinian Malbec is only £3 more, did not ask, but will next time).Service was efficient and friendly. Restaurant had a calm atmosphere, spoilt by the arrival of a noisy child. I have no issue with well behaved children, but would much rather loud children were taken to more child centric eateries.

“Very enjoyable!”

Trip Advisor Review 12 September 2015

We booked to go on a Groupon voucher - swift service, lovely food, decent portion. Didn't leave feeling stuffed and uncomfortable like I do when I go for a curry! I have booked to go back for my birthday - worth a try for sure!

“Afternoon tea”

Trip Advisor Review 29 August 2015

What a lovely place to take afternoon tea. We were greeted by a friendly waitress who was very attentive during the whole meal. The setting was traditionally English and you forget that you are actually in a Malaysian restaurant. The sandwiches, pastries, scones and cakes tasted homemade and we had an unlimited supply of tea or coffee - perfect.

"Worth a visit”

Trip Advisor Review 21 August 2015

Malaysian. Part of The Grand Hotel in Kenilworth. Quite elegant surroundings, with a nice atmosphere.Good, varied menu, be prepared to wait a little as everything is freshly cooked, but worth the wait. Delicious.

“Classy Malaysian eating”

Trip Advisor Review 20 August 2015

The real thing- well appointed dining room in this Kenilworth hotel serving authentic Malaysian dishes. We dined on a Groupon offer - very good value, good choice at each of the three courses, pleasant, helpful service. Both the beef rendang and the clay-pot curry were delicious. Only thing I would like to see improved was the rather poor selection of cutlery, and maybe more imaginative side dishes to accompany the starters. Overall, though, a very satisfying experience. We will return!

"Only one Malaysian Restaurant at Kenilworth"

Trip Advisor Review 5 August 2015

We stayed at peacock hotel and i came to know that this is one their sister restaurant. Food was very nice and Singapore sling is better than to have at the singapore. New manager was excellent and chef is really great!!!


“Great food”

Trip Advisor Review 15 July 2015

We had a Groupon voucher three course for two people. As it was our 5th wedding anniversary thought it would be nice to try something alittle bit different. The restaurant it self was nice and clean we sat by the window. We was given the Groupon menu which had alot of variety. I started off with the chicken stays which was really nice. Husband had prawn, chicken soup type thing which he said was packed with flavour and meat. Went on to our Mains, I had the traditional hotpot with rice. Let me say this the best meal ever. Again packed full of king prawns, prawn, chicken veg. The sauce was lovely on its own. Husband had like a special fried rice with prawn crackers, he said it was good not greasy and full on flavour. Pudding we both had banana with coconut and mint ice cream which was nice and refreshing. Over all great experience and most definitely will be going back. :)


“An delightful experience”

Trip Advisor Review 14 May 2015

Wow, what a place! I couldn't believe it when I arrived in Kenilworth and saw this restaurant, I thought yes, something different for once.
I was pleased with the decor, although I was told later it's due for a refurb. Then we feasted our eyes on a spectacular menu that takes you through a Malaysian cuisine that has your mouth watering.

We ordered a mix of different Malaysian dishes and all were tasty, exciting, and left you planning your next visit.

A place like this should be the type of place you struggle to get a table it's that good. Unfortunately that's not the case here, I presume the locals are not well travelled enough to appreciate fantastic interesting food like it is here!

Well done to an excellent host and a huge pat on the back to the chef.

“Amazing”

Trip Advisor Review 12 May 2015

Visited Raffles last week. Totally enjoyed the whole experience. We had a 3 course meal with various dishes to choose from. Spoilt for choice.

The Singapore Sling was lovely reminded me of "Jungle Bar" in Raffles Singapore. In fact it was much better.

The food was amazing with a combination of Malay, Chinese and Indian flavours. The service was immaculate.

Looking forward for a next venture in Raffles soon.


“Great food and atmosphere”

Trip Advisor Review 3 April 2015

This place offers really great authentic food. However when my friend and I went here for dinner on a Friday evening we were literally the only people there the whole time.I can't understand this. Based on the quality of food and the restaurant itself it should be doing a lot better. I would definitely go back again and recommend it to others.

Visited April 2015